WEEK 6 : 05/02/2024 - 11/02/2024
x

ANG : On Monday, I received my Gideon the Ninth tee shirt :D the design is so cool !! I'll wait spring to use it but it made me happy

Also on Monday I bought a focaccia at the bakery and the weather was nice and I felt content with life for once

On Tuesday one of the student I have to watch at work offered me a croissant. She now has my loyalty forever.

On Friday I FINISHED MY ANIMATIC OMG !!! I am sooooo happy with the result !!

On Saturday I was with my friend Ad. and we went under the rain to walk in the city while there were parades for the Chinese new year, it was great ! She was so nice she offered me a bubble tea and a whole Peking duck !!! It was so nice to see her:) and we went to see the movie "A Man" at the theatre which was incredible!!

WEEK 5 : 29/01/2024 - 04/02/2024
x

FR : Rien de bien ou d'intéressant n'est arrivé durant cette semaine.

ANG : Nothing good or interesting happened during this week.

WEEK 4 : 22/01/2024 - 28/01/2024
x

FR : Vendredi soir j'ai passé un appel vidéo à mes frères et à mon père, on a beaucoup rigolé ensemble.

Samedi et Dimanche j'ai dessiné beaucoup de frames pour l'animatic sur laquelle je travaille.

ANG : On Friday night I had a video call with my dad and brothers, they made me laugh a whole lot and it was overall a good time.

On Saturday and Sunday I drew a whole lot of frames for the animatic I'm working on.

WEEK 3 : 14/01/2024 - 21/01/2024
x

FR : Lundi j'ai été plutôt productive et j'ai réussi à travailler sur mon mémoire et mon arabe tout en continuant de dessiner des frames pour l'animatic de portal que je veux faire

Mardi j'ai acheté un joli pain :

Regardez le. Il a pleins de rectangles j'adore.

Egalement mardi j'ai vu Belle (2021). Eh bah les gars, j'ai pas mal pleuré devant, l'animation était très belle malgré quelques éléments du scénario que je n'ai pas vraiment aimé mais on s'en fiche, le film était hyper sincère et c'est ce qui compte

Samedi j'ai fait la meilleure chekchouka de tous les temps. Je ne prendrai aucune critique.

Dimanche j'ai dessiné beaucoup de frames pour l'animatic (15 environ) ce qui m'a rendu fière de moi. Et j'ai commencé à lire « Gideon the Ninth » et oh. oooooooh mon dieu. mais qu'est-ce qu'elles sont gays c'est pas possible !!! bon également le livre est bien écrit haha

ANG : On Monday I was very productive and managed to work on my thesis and on my Arabic while still drawing the frames of the portal animatic I want to make

On Tuesday I bought some pretty bread :

Look at this shape boy. He's got Rectangles all over I love it

Also on Tuesday I saw Belle (2021). Fuck my life I cried and also it was beautiful even though I didn't like every plot points but I don't care it was a sincere animated movie and that's the most important thing

On Saturday I made the best chekchouka of all times I'm not taking any criticism

On Sunday I draw a whole lot of frames for the animatic I'm working on (around 15 I think) which made me proud of myself. Also I started to read « Gideon the Ninth » and oh. Ooooh my god. Those bitches are GAY !!! and also the book is very well written haha

WEEK 2 : 08/01/2024 - 14/01/2024
x

FR : lundi, j'ai pu sortir plus tôt des cours, et je suis rentrée pour ranger un peu mon appart. désormais, j'ai un petit coin dédié à des objets cool que je possède (avant c'était sur mon bureau, mais maintenant tout est bien rangé). et j'ai mis une petite table dans mon salon en mettant des bougies et un protège table sur une grosse valise. ça me plaît bien pour le moment

mardi, je suis allée voir L'Innocence au cinéma avec mon amie Em. et on a mangé des burgers juste après ça

jeudi il faisait beau - le ciel était bien bleu, il n'y avait pas de vent, et il faisait juste assez froid pour donner envie de se promener. et j'ai découvert de nouvelles chansons ce qui fait du bien

dimanche j'ai décidé de faire une animatic sur Portal. j'ai terminé le storyboard, et j'ai commencé à dessiner et à encrer.

ANG : on monday, i managed to get out of a class early, and came home to tidy up a little. now i have a cozy corner with cool objects, separated from my desk. also i created a little table in my living room by putting some napkins and candles on a suitcase. i am satisfied with this for the moment

on Tuesday, I went to the theatre to see L'innocence with my friend Em. and we went to eat some burgers right after

on Thursday there was a pretty weather - bright blue sky, with no wind, and a bit of cold, just enough to make you want to walk throughout the city. Also I discovered some cool new songs so that's nice.

on Sunday I decided to create a Portal animatic with my bear hands. The storyboard is done, and I'm starting to draw and ink.

WEEK 1 : 01/01/2024 - 07/01/2024
x

FR : Mardi, j'ai vu au crépuscule à côté de chez ma mère un poulet qui dormait dans les airs, seulement séparé du sol par trois petites branches. Je vis en ville, du coup c'est plutôt inhabituel pour moi de voir ça. Pour plus de clareté, petit rendu artistique :

également le mardi, ma mère a fait un boeuf bourguignon hyper bon d'autant plus que ça faisait longtemps que je n'en avais pas mangé un

le jeudi, il faisait beau quand je suis allée chez le dentiste

également le jeudi, j'ai trouvé un petit pendentif de sainte rita au sol en faisant les courses. Ma mère m'a dit que c'était probablement un signe, donc j'ai regardé qui était sainte Rita... Il se trouve qu'elle protège les femmes mal aimées, les choses impossibles et les causes désespérées. Je vous dis pas le fou rire qu'on a pris

le vendredi soir j'ai vu « le garçon et le héron » dans un petit cinéma où il n'y a pas de pubs et très peu de gens, ce qui fait du bien

le dimanche je suis partie voir une exposition sur les photographies en noir et blanc. C'était vachement beau, mais le plus important c'est que j'ai pu acheter des cartes postales pour mes amis et ma famille

j'ai passé la journée du dimanche avec mon amie El. et on est parties au studio 104 pour voir Guillaume Meurice, un comédien et chroniqueur de radio que mon amie adore. Même si je suis pas toujours fan de son humour, le spectacle était vraiment bien. Et puis El. et moi avons passé la soirée à discuter au lit même si on devait se lever tôt le lendemain, et il n'y a rien de mieux au monde que de rester levé tard alors qu'on ne devrait pas

ANG : On tuesday I saw a chicken sleeping in the air and only resting on three branches next to my mom's apartment. I live in a city so that not usual to see.Artistic rendition:

also on Tuesday, my mom made a boeuf bourguignon (idk if you could translate that in English) which was soooo good and it had been a long time since I ate some

on Thursday there was a pretty weather while I went to the dentist

also on Thursday I found a small lock about saint Rita on the ground outside. My mom told me it was probably a sign, so I looked up who saint Rita was... She's the saint protecting impossible things, desperate causes and unloved women. Needless to say that we laughed a lot

on Friday night I saw the « boy and the heron » in a very small theatre with no ads at the beggining and less people, which was real cool

on sunday i went to see an art exhibition about black and white pictures. It was nice, but the important part is that i got to buy some cards for my friends and family

on Sunday I spent the day with my friend El. and we went to the studio 104 to see Guillaume meurice, who is comedian and radio commentator that my friend adores. Though i'm not always receptive to his humour, the spectacle was great. Also El. and myself spent the evening chatting in bed even though we had to wake up early the next day, and there's nothing better in the world than staying up late when you shouldnt